Carach Angren are now unveiling the first stunning track of their forthcoming new album. The Dutch masters of horror metal have entitled their new haunting ‘Dance and Laugh amongst the Rotten’ and the release date has been slated for June 16th.

Carach Angren comment: “After months of hard work we proudly reopen the doors to our haunted mansion to reveal the first deadly taste of our upcoming concept album. A unique horror story as you all expect and deserve from us, we consider this as one of the most terrifying tracks that we have created so far.”

‘Under the Bridge’ the 1992 global hit from Red Hot Chili Peppers, is a moody, potent exposè about alienation, despondency and the search for one’s truth. Lead singer Anthony Kiedis penned the platinum-selling song as he found redemption on the other side of addiction. Who can forget the indelible chorus: “I don’t ever want to feel, like I did that day/Take me to the place I love, take me all the way.”

Now press reset. Imagine the enduring song with commanding lyrical verses—cogent and again charged with strife—accompanied by the Chili Peppers’ chorus loaded with 8-cylinder gusto via a flaming, fierce female vocal. Meet Chino XL and Rama Duke, both partnering with independent music label 1520 Entertainment. ‘Under the Bridge’ is, in fact, the launch single for the company, which aims to release a new single from its eclectic roster each month throughout 2017.

Sound the Sirens! Mass Sky Raid are returning to drop their new track ‘Sacrifice’. The band have returned from the trenches of the studio where they have fought many hard-won battles in order bring home their prize – their debut full-length album, that will see it’s release later in 2017.

Guitarist Alex Kewley, couldn’t be happier to be finally putting out new music. “We have literally and figuratively bled for this record and to be starting it’s journey towards everyone hearing the whole thing, to be honest, we are excited that that day has come. We really hope that people love Sacrifice – and we have so much more to come.

‘Sacrifice’ is the very first taste of the record, a soaring, blistering track that literally speaks of the same things that the band went through to get this record to completion. The band spent many a late night and a long time perfecting the record, including Sacrifice, alongside Loose Stones Studios owner/producer/mix engineer Matt Bartlem, with both ARIA award-winning producer and Loose Stones native Forrester Savell and producer J.R. McNeely (Nashville TN, US) weighing in on mixing duties. Mastering has been balanced over time between Sterling Sound’s Grammy Award winning heavyweights, Tom Coyne and Ted Jensen.

Hard-hitting rockers Eva Plays Dead have revealed the video for their new single ‘Spin’, the follow up to 2016’s ‘Bones’. December 2016 Kerrang! Fresh Blood spotlight artist, Eva Plays Dead had a highly memorable year. Notable highlights include shows with New Year’s Day, SOiL, Alien Ant Farm, Steven Battelle (LostAlone) and more. The low-point of 2016 was the theft of over £3000 worth of band equipment, which they successfully managed to recoup with a fan-initiated and driven fundraising campaign.

All of which follow on from Eva Plays Dead’s highly successful EP, ;Sounds of the Written Word’ (summer 2015). Loud, raucous and raw, the release was classic EPD – dark, punchy, and back to basics, topped off by frontwoman Tiggy Dee’s stunning vocals.

American Heavy Metal band Lions Den released their debut self-titled EP. The released was recorded in 2016 at ‘The Deep End Studio’, mixed and mastered by Tony Correlli who also did the recording. The band was founded in November 2015 in Baltimore by Sean Rhodes (Lead Guitar). After a while Photi Mavroulis (vocals), Tony Diaz (Rhythm Guitar), Tim Slack (Bass) and Andy Ham (Drums) joined the band and lineup was completed.

French thrash metal collective Malkavian have just shared a lyric video for the track ‘Encryption Process’ off the band’s forthcoming second album ‘Annihilating the Shades’. The follow-up to 2014’s ‘The Worshipping Mass’ debut album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Vamacara Studio and is out this March 31st via Finisterian Dead End.

Nottingham Pop Punks Catch Fire, with their forthcoming sophomore, EP ‘A Love That I Still Miss’, released via Rude Records on 24th March 2017.

Selfmachine‘s sophomore album ‘Societal Arcade’ is finally out via Wormholedeath / The Orchard, Aural Music and Carlo Bellotti Publishing US. The full-lenght has been recorded at Realsound Studios, Italy and mixed and mastered by Waldemar Sorychta and Dennis Koehne. To celebrate this event, the band has just released the official video for the song ‘Giddy-Up!’, third track taken from ‘Societal Arcade’.

‘Giddy-Up!’ is the first music video taken from Selfmachine’s sophomore album ‘Societal Arcade’. The concept for the video was created by leadsinger Steven Leijen and beautifully brought to life by David Hazeleger from TDD Studios. The song Giddy-Up! touches on the subject of the stress to reach goals and the fears of not succeeding while we completely forget to live and enjoy ourselves. Life is a party, especially if you come party with Selfmachine!

Ahead of their upcoming London headline show, UK five piece As Lions have unveiled the video to their brand new single ‘One By One’ – out now on Eleven Seven Music.

Filmed underground in Manchester, and with the metal 5-piece’s rip-roaring performance at its heart, the video’s narrative conveys the themes of metamorphous, shedding your skin and ultimately embracing who you really are.

‘One By One’ comes ahead of the band’s London headline show at the Boston Arms Music Rooms on March 22nd, with support coming from Brutai and Shadows Into Light. This special date in the capital serves as the perfect warm-up for their upcoming string of US shows across April and May with the likes of Shinedown, Nothing More, I Prevail and POD.

As Lions are also confirmed for their first UK festival appearance of the year at Bristol’s Fat Lip Festival in July with Young Guns. The band will also be playing a number of European & US festivals including Rock Am Ring, Rock Im Park, Graspop, Rock On The Range and Northern Invasion.

Yesterday Italian Symphonic Death metal band Ghost of Mary launched new videoclip, entitled ‘Nothing’, the song taken from the album ‘Oblivaeon’ released via Revalve Records.

Grunge rock outfit Nightlife release the next single to be taken from their debut album ‘Salt & Acid’. The single is the album title track and the video for the single was revealed earlier this week.

Bassist and backing vocalist Lewis Harrison describes the new single as having “big heavy riffs segueing into stripped-back harmonised acapella and then into funky melodic singalong sections; it’ll keep you on your toes that’s for sure. It’s like strapping your ears to a rollercoaster (in a good way).”

Nightlife’s ‘Salt & Acid’ album is out now via Speaking Tongues.